unicorns bleed before they die : want.

Related image

i’ll wear my hair up
when you enter the room
you’ll have a place to rest your lips

i’ll wear my hair up
when you turn over in the night
you’ll have a place to share your dreams

i’ll wear my hair up
after a long day, you’ve had all you can take
you’ll have a place to muffle your screams

i’ll wear my hair up
when you’re filled with peace, light, and ease
in hopes, that you see me

wanting

spaces in you, to store myself

*image courtesy of pinterest.*

Leave a Reply

