lay with me. (interlude X)

^B58E4F7394E0A1283D38F9A763994B3CD6562A071FD294A6A5^pimgo_distr

this butterfly
shade of purple
patches of blue
slivers of moonlight
searching for flowers
to land safely
on the hunt, for beautiful

lay with me,
thinking of you
so much to learn
your years,
like endless colors in the skies
so much to learn.
your heart, within my reach
your smiles, wrapped warm in the palm of my hand
your tears, soaked in the cotton of my sleeve
your hair, strands between my fingers…

lay with me,
i will unearth your sweet
you will uncover my soft

lay with me,
we will become human
in each other’s embrace

*image courtesy of colette thomas*

Leave a Reply

