baby,.

 

 

 

“baby”,
moon stains your eyes
my thighs
within your grasp
safe
for the night

“baby”,
my lips taste your skin
high off sighs
streams of half moon slivers
play on the copper of your skin

“baby”,
you turn over
half awake
baptized me with your breaths
touching the pad of of my fingertips
to infinity drawn onto your flesh

“baby”,
whispers stir you awake
kisses on your neck
soft suffering
in your dreams

“baby”,
slide you beneath me
stretch out inside you
your moan greets my ear
i swallow those whole

“baby”,
a soft smile on your face
skin on skin
gasp incomplete
wrapping souls
folding spirits

“baby”,
you spread yourself wide
beneath me
more than body parts
bigger than release

“baby”,
you turn me over
open me up
with ease
one heartbeat
we breathe

“baby”,
you whisper in my hair
my face between your hands
constellations rain supreme
i let you inside me
we’re timeless energy

*image courtesy of creative commons. artist: tania valentoque*

 

Leave a Reply

